Skip to content

Marc Jacobs x Madonna = One Happy Snark Jacobs

July 10, 2009

madonna

Earlier this year we saw Madge as the new face of Louis Vuitton and working with the love of my life, Marc Jacobs. Now, LV is releasing Part II of this collection.

These ads are a little trippier than the old ones, I think. Before Madonna was just kind of laying around with bags hanging from her legs. Now she looks kind of like she’s underwater. I mean, she’s not, but still. Since I’m an avid Marc Jacobs bag whore and a newly crowned member of the Louis Vuitton bag family (thanks to Paulie at the 5th Avenue store), I thought I’d share some of my favorite Louis Vuitton ads from days past.

madonna-louis-vuitton-ads-03

Madge – See? Just lying around
pharell

Well hello, Pharrell…

lvad2003-02

The Queen – J. Lo

From → Money, Power, Respect

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

