Skip to content

R.I.P Michael Jackson

June 25, 2009

michael-jackson

I am absolutely devastated at this tragic and unexpected news. For Michael to be taken away from us so suddenly at such a young age, I just don’t have the words. Divinity brought our souls together on The Wiz and allowed us to do what we were able to throughout the ’80s. To this day, the music to this day, the music we created together on Off the Wall, Thriller, and Bad is played in every corner of the world, and the reason for that is because he had it all—talent, grace professionalism, and dedication. He was the consummate entertainer, and his contributions and legacy will be felt upon the world forever. I’ve lost my little brother today and part of my soul has gone with him.” – Quincy Jones

You know, there was a time when I thought I was going to marry Michael Jackson. No seriously, I was convinced. I think I was like three years old when Thriller came out, and I saw Michael glide across the stage in his shiny white socks and black shoes and it was game over. I loved him. I had my grandpa sending me postcards of MJ, the Pepsi tour autographed Pepsi cans, “Beat It” red leather jackets, “Thriller” red leather jackets, Michael Jackson dolls, single gloves. You name it; I had it. Despite all of his flaws throughout his career, I quietly championed for the King of Pop. Maybe we didn’t blast his music every hour on the hour these days, but ask anyone who the greatest entertainer is and the answer remains the same. Losing anyone is tough; losing someone who touched the world is momentous. R.I.P. Michael Jackson – kathy iandoli

Some of my favorite Michael Jackson songs/videos:

I’m sorry, but I loved this one too…

This too…

From → Money, Power, Respect

One Comment
  1. Just wanted to say I just ordered this Thriller Album, to bring back Michael in our memories. I grew up with MJ. He is the Best! We will certainly miss you.

Leave a Reply

